Webinar: Terraform Training - Discovery Session

by | 28 Apr 2021 | DevOps Expertise

To discover Terraform, we propose a free webinar on Tuesday, May 11 from 9 to 10:30 am.


In recent years, many tools have appeared to bring the working methods of developers closer to those of sysadmins in order toautomate, simplify and secure deployments. Tools such as Puppet, Salt, Chef or Ansible have thus rapidly emerged for the administration of operating systems and applications.

Today, more and more companies are using the cloud for their working environment or even to set up complete IT structures.Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS) is in many cases a simple and inexpensive way to create the basis for many planned projects. Terraform supports this approach by providing interfaces to several clouds: Azure, Google, OpenStack, AWS, etc.

During this 90min discovery session, Benoît Latinier, Architect developper & Tommy Alexandre, Lead developper at theTribe, will share with you many tips and methods to introduce you to the Terraform tool.

Finally, we will end this webinar with a question and answer session during which you will be able to ask our 2 experts for advice on your projects.

Hope to see you there!

NB : a livecode session will be organized in June 2021

Florian Compain

Florian Compain

Chief Marketing Officer @theTribe

Why don't we talk?

Webinar : Formation Terraform – Session découverte

par | 28 Avr 2021 | Expertise DevOps

Pour découvrir Terraform, nous vous proposons un webinar gratuit le mardi 11 mai de 9h à 10h30.


Ces dernières années, de nombreux outils sont apparus visant à rapprocher les méthodes de travail des développeurs de celles des sysadmins dans le but d’automatiser, de simplifier et de sécuriser les déploiements. Des outils comme Puppet, Salt, Chef ou Ansible ont ainsi rapidement émergé pour l’administration des systèmes d’exploitation et des applications.

Aujourd’hui, de plus en plus d’entreprises utilisent le Cloud pour leur environnement de travail ou même pour mettre en place des structures informatiques complètes. L’Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS) est dans de nombreux cas un moyen simple et peu coûteux de créer la base de nombreux projets planifiés. Terraform s’inscrit dans cette démarche en fournissant des interfaces vers plusieurs clouds : Azure, Google, OpenStack, AWS, etc

Au programme de cette session découverte de 90min, Benoît Latinier, Architect developper & Tommy Alexandre, Lead developper chez theTribe, vous partageront de nombreux conseils et méthodes pour vous initier à l’outil Terraform.

Enfin, nous terminerons ce webinar par une session de questions / réponses durant laquelle vous pourrez solliciter les conseils de nos 2 experts sur vos projets.

En espérant vous compter parmi nous !

NB : une session livecode sera organisée en juin 2021

Florian Compain

Florian Compain

Chief Marketing Officer @theTribe

Et si on discutait ?